danashowpicture-141

The NRCC/RNC spent $900,000 Of Your Donated Money For DeDe!

“Make no mistake about it, Pete Sessions and the NRCC must shoulder most of the blame and responsibility, with Michael Steele and the RNC coming right behind them. They did not listen. They would not listen. They posited themselves as the smartest people in the room. And we’ve cleaned their clocks.”

Erick Erickson (Redstate)


CONFIRMED

Here’s her statement in full:

“Dear friends and supporters:

“Throughout the course of my campaign for Congress, I have made the people of the 23rd District and the issues that affect them the focal point of my campaign. As a life long resident of this district, I care deeply and passionately about its people and our way of life. Whether as a candidate for Congress, a state Assemblywoman or a small town mayor, I have always sought to act with the best interest of our district and its residents in mind—and today I again seek to act for the good of our community.

“The opportunity to run as the Republican and Independence Party candidate to represent the 23rd District has been and remains one of the greatest honors of my life. During the past several months, as I’ve traveled the district, meeting and talking with voters about the issues that matter most to them, I’ve been overwhelmed by the amount of support I’ve received as I sought to serve as their voice in Washington. However, as Winston Churchill once said, Democracy can be a fickle employer, and the road to public office is not always a smooth one.

“In recent days, polls have indicated that my chances of winning this election are not as strong as we would like them to be. The reality that I’ve come to accept is that in today’s political arena, you must be able to back up your message with money—and as I’ve been outspent on both sides, I’ve been unable to effectively address many of the charges that have been made about my record. But as I’ve said from the start of this campaign, this election is not about me, it’s about the people of this district. And, as always, today I will do what I believe serves their interests best.

“It is increasingly clear that pressure is mounting on many of my supporters to shift their support. Consequently, I hereby release those individuals who have endorsed and supported my campaign to transfer their support as they see fit to do so. I am and have always been a proud Republican. It is my hope that with my actions today, my party will emerge stronger and our district and our nation can take an important step towards restoring the enduring strength and economic prosperity that has defined us for generations.

“On Election Day my name will appear on the ballot, but victory is unlikely. To those who support me – and to those who choose not to – I offer my sincerest thanks. Dede.”

Source:  Watertown Daily News:  SCOZZAFAVA SUSPENDS 23RD CAMPAIGN

*** SUNDAY UPDATE ***

Scozzafava endorses Owens

Arlen Specter In A Skirt !!!

HOFFMAN CALLS SCOZZAFAVA A ‘TURNCOAT’


TEA PARTY POWER

article-1213056-0666DB48000005DC-801_634x330


73 Wire is Reporting:

 

Breaking news: DeDe has dropped out of the race here in the NY-23. A source close to the Hoffman campaign confirms to 73wire.com that DeDe Scozzafava has bowed out of the race. According to reports she got very emotional while addressing her supporters and thanking them for their support. Stay tuned to 73wire for more details and audio of Dede addressing supporters.


WE HAVE ONLY JUST BEGUN…

history


Bloggers dominate NY23 coverage

Eric Odom – 31 October 2009

About a week ago, Steve Foley and I launched a beta version of “The Campaign Trail” blog. The blog will be a part of the larger news site we’re building at 73wire.com.

I had originally intended on using my own blog here to cover the action, but we decided to go ahead and launch a part of 73wire.com to provide a better spot for the content.

Yesterday, the brand new blog had 7,147 unique visits and 18947 pageviews. Our RSS feed was accessed 471 times throughout the day. How could this be?

Most likely it’s because we broke the story about the NRCC sending ground troops into the 23rd district of New York, followed by a breaking story about the NRCC yanking its assets out of the district.

Granted, major news networks see far more than 7,000 visits in a day, but think of the money they spend! And why were they not able to figure out or report on the NRCC story?

On Tuesday, I ran into a reporter for local channel 7 news outside of Dede Scozzafava’s campaign office in Watertown. I asked her what she thought of the fact that Scozzafava’s office was stacked full of NRCC folks. Her response was something along the lines of “We’re reporters so we don’t have an opinion on that sort of thing.”

OK, I understand that. And that’s actually a good thing. But if you’re a reporter, would you not have wanted to go back in to the office you just came out of and ask the question?

Big media reporters don’t ask those questions. Bloggers do.

And that is exactly why just three blogs… 73wire’s Campaign Trail, The Other McCain and TCOT Report have dominated coverage outside of the candidate talking points.

I would also note that NY23 should be a lesson for bloggers on the right. We have to get bloggers on the ground… plain and simple. You can make phone calls, text your contacts, etc, but that never produces the results of face to face interaction.

Robert Stacy McCain, Ali Akbar, Steve Foley and I have all been in the district this week and we’ve been able to uncover a ton of news. We’ve live streamed and tweeted debates, we sent out pictures and newsletters, and we’ve broken investigative stories.

This is what blogging is all about. And, in my opinion, this is why big government owned media is dying.

-Eric Odom


newt.0811.gi

 

Newt got the Boot!


Related Links:

Politico:  Michael Steele: Doug Hoffman win is a GOP win

CNN: Gingrich endorses Hoffman (NOW PLEASE GO AWAY!)

WSJ:  RNC Backs Hoffman in Upstate New York House Race

Hot Air:  Gingrich endorses Hoffman

Redstate:  In NY-23 There Are Four Who Deserve Tremendous Credit

0001ct

RNC – CAN YOU HEAR US NOW?

What’s Next?

Endorsements from Huckabee and Romney!

Update: October 31, 2009 – 02:50 PM Statement on Doug Hoffman by Huck PAC

We commend Dede Scozzafava for stepping aside and in light of her very unselfish announcement, we join the RNC and other Republicans in urging support for Doug Hoffman.

LuckyBogey Comment:  Courageous Huck…


Updates:  Added Related Links, Pictures, and Reformatted –  END

 

